PDA

View Full Version : I don't seem to be able to record



Phil
16-06-2005, 11:23 PM
:annoyed: I'm running Windows XP and am unable to record the sounds that are playing perfectly well from external devices plugged into my HP Pavillion 1580. Thus, not only can I not record these sounds from Audobe Audition, but I can't even record these sounds from the little Sound Recorder facility that comes with Windows. I'm sure it must be something simple - but I'm blowed if I can figure out what.

johnboy
17-06-2005, 10:02 AM
Check this In the control panel double click
Sounds and Audio devices\Audio\sound recording \volume \check that mute all is not ticked.


hth

Robby
17-06-2005, 10:36 AM
gidday,

It may be that line in hasnt been activated, double click the
volume control icon bottom right ahnd corner, on the volume controls,
click options, properties, recording, click ok, place a tick in the box at the
bottom of the line in volume control, push the volume up to about 3/4
and exit out.

The windows recorder is a bit limited for ripping sound to a computer,
a good freebie is audiograbber.

good luck,

robby