PDA

View Full Version : double monitors



kiLLme
22-04-2005, 12:05 AM
does anyone kno how i can have a different background on each screen?

godfather
22-04-2005, 10:06 AM
Make a double width image of the two images joined (most image editors will do this).

FoxyMX
22-04-2005, 10:47 AM
Or you could use a utility that can also do all sorts of fancy tricks with dual monitors. UltraMon (http://www.realtimesoft.com/ultramon/) is one I have seen recommended here in the past and looks good though I haven't used it myself. It is not free, unfortunately, but there is a trial version.

kiLLme
22-04-2005, 11:45 AM
thanks ill try it out

Metla
22-04-2005, 11:52 AM
Whats your video card?, Both Nvidia and ATI drivers have the ability to nominate seperate backgrounds (though they just stich the 2 pics together,if you disable the secondary monitor and select the dual screen background you get both pics squashed onto the one desktop)

So,update your drivers and look through all the configuration options,including any applets they may drop into the control panel.