PDA

View Full Version : Mouse refresh



G-Boy
18-04-2005, 07:02 PM
Can anyone tell me how i can change my mouse refresh rate im windows ME, I no there is a program called ps/2 rate that does it, but only for windows 95 or 98. Thanks for any help

tweak'e
18-04-2005, 07:23 PM
http://www.majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=300

afaik it works in winME as well.

G-Boy
18-04-2005, 08:01 PM
http://www.majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=300

afaik it works in winME as well.

Hey thanks tweak'e, its just that when you run the setup it says for windows 95 & 98 if you are not using one of these operating systems please exit setup now?

tweak'e
18-04-2005, 08:27 PM
what mouse drivers are you useing?

i'm useing logitech drivers and they have the rate feature built in (i knew their was a reason i didn't install ps2rate ;))

G-Boy
18-04-2005, 08:35 PM
what mouse drivers are you useing?

i'm useing logitech drivers and they have the rate feature built in (i knew their was a reason i didn't install ps2rate ;))

Sorry I dont no which drivers i have, Just the Microsoft ones that were installed with windows i think. Ive tried the update drivers in the devices manger, But there have never been any updates, the drivers are dated 2000,

tweak'e
18-04-2005, 09:37 PM
try this (http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm?countryid=19&languageid=1&page=downloads/software&CRID=1793&contentid=6003).

Rob99
19-04-2005, 12:35 AM
Or try this (http://www.winguides.com/registry/display.php/81/)

tweak'e
19-04-2005, 10:51 AM
Or try this (http://www.winguides.com/registry/display.php/81/)
notice the title PS2 Mouse Port Rate Adjustment (Windows NT) ;) somehow i doubt it will work for 9x/me :(

G-Boy
19-04-2005, 08:17 PM
Or try this (http://www.winguides.com/registry/display.php/81/)

Thanks Rob, i dont have the reg key mentioned in that one.

G-Boy
19-04-2005, 09:08 PM
try this (http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm?countryid=19&languageid=1&page=downloads/software&CRID=1793&contentid=6003).

Tanks again tweak'e. I installed those drivers, and in whole a good improvment. But when i set the mouse to max 200 refresh, it only shows as 109 refresh in a program called, MOUSE RATE that i have that measures mouse refresh. One of them is wrong, 200 is ideally what im after, But the 109
is better than the 65 i did have. :D if that is the correct reading