PDA

View Full Version : ? re dvd-rw formats



paradox
10-03-2005, 09:02 PM
Hi...
I'm about to try a dvd-rw in my burner and I know that it will have to be formatted. I've got a vague memory of reading that you don't need to do a full format (long job)...a quick format is ok for new or used dvd-rw disks.
Is my memory correct? Thanks for any help...Ken.

They would probably need the full trearment if already used with different software. :)

linw
10-03-2005, 09:53 PM
A quick format should do it. If it doesn't, try the full one!!

MMM
11-03-2005, 07:35 AM
I haven't formatted any of my DVD-RW disks, yet they still work on my machine.
Is this why they couldn't be read on a friends computer?
I know nothing at all about formatting so guess it's another round on the Google.