PDA

View Full Version : Second monitor



taly
05-03-2005, 06:48 PM
I have Gforce GA-GF1280 graphic card. Would like to connect another monitor. Had before Matrox with dual outputs, but GF has S-video and another output signed "Comp out".
Is it possible to actuate another monitor with this card and how?

Any ideas?
Thanks

Speedy Gonzales
05-03-2005, 06:59 PM
Nope don't think so. Thats usually to connect to a TV's RCA video in sockets

Or S-video input.

taly
05-03-2005, 08:10 PM
Hi Gonzales! Thanks. OK, another, may be, silly idea. I have Matrox dual head card. But my new motherboard Aopen AK73 has only PCI cockets and old Matrox needs AGP. Is there a way to work around this?

Speedy Gonzales
05-03-2005, 08:32 PM
Nope afraid not Taly :(

If the mobo has no AGP slot, there's no way you're going to make one.

You would have to get another mobo with an AGP port.

ninja
05-03-2005, 09:21 PM
My Flatmate has basically the same card, and using the NVIDIA drivers can use a TV as the second monitor, or clone the displays.

Install the latest NVIDIA drivers, plug a cable in and fudge around with it. You can't hurt anyone.

taly
05-03-2005, 10:29 PM
Thanks, great, Ninja, will try!