PDA

View Full Version : Studio MX 2004 system reqs



bRaZZiN
24-02-2005, 11:10 AM
Hi, anyone here know what the VERY baseline requirement (ie. system specs) is for Dreamweaver MX 2004 to run? It looks like a program that doesn't really need much of a system to run, and I'm thinking about installing it on something rather lower than Macromedia's suggested minimum requirements. (cough... a pentium 166...)

am I about to cause myself hours of unnecessary pain and suffering (okay, fine, I already am by using a pentium 166...) by even THINKING about running it? I've heard of Studio MX (not 2004) running on a 486... surely it's possible? Anyone here tried?


Edit: oh, forgot to mention the amount of RAM I have... yes, 32 megs, but I think I have a couple of 32meg sticks of edo lying around. Maybe I should upgrade? (frankly can't be bothered at the moment)

Cheers,
Brazzin

Speedy Gonzales
24-02-2005, 12:33 PM
http://www.macromedia.com/software/studio/productinfo/systemreqs/