PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else win2k explorer errors?



MrBeef
17-02-2005, 09:20 PM
Hi there, I am wondering if anyone else has been getting explorer.exe program errors thrown at them when they try some thing. only sometimes tho..


my mate down the road has win2k also he said his has been doing it too if he has an explorer window open for too long (5 mins or so)


i currently run

AMD Duron 700 mhz
192mb ram
win2k sp4 fully updated as far as i know.

gibler
17-02-2005, 11:23 PM
run a memory checker such as memtest86 (http://www.memtest86.com/)

Murray P
18-02-2005, 12:43 AM
What errors, what do they say, do they blue screen, what does the Event Viewer come up with?