PDA

View Full Version : Opera Browser



scousernz
31-01-2005, 08:53 PM
I have removed Opera browser - but all my .jpg files have a "Opera" logo and when I try to open them - i get the message that Windows cannot find "OPera.exe" I have also had the same error when trying to open a CD that came with my computer magazine.
Has my system been taken over by Opera or what ???

Speedy Gonzales
31-01-2005, 08:57 PM
Open internet explorer and make it the default browser.

See if that fixes it.

johnboy
31-01-2005, 08:59 PM
In explorer go to tools/file types scroll down to jpg and change what they open with.
hth

Robby
01-02-2005, 09:44 AM
gidday,

right click any jpg file, click open with, select the program you wish
to use, place tick in 'always use this the selected program to open
this type of file' click ok.


cheers,

Robby

FoxyMX
01-02-2005, 09:47 AM
Out of interest, why did you remove Opera? :confused: