PDA

View Full Version : Movie Software

berryb
19-01-2005, 11:20 PM
I am looking for suggestions for PC Movie/Video software that can be used by absolute beginners to advanced users. I am looking on behalf of my local school so users could be from 5years (with help) to 12years. Price is always an issue but are more interested in what features are available, user friendliness and integration into our network for a start. Links to trial software would be great but any help at the moment would be good. School has no Macs so donít suggest that. Looking solely for PC software at the present. Cheers

Rob99
19-01-2005, 11:27 PM
Windows XP has Windows Movie Maker

Metla
19-01-2005, 11:29 PM
Using XP?

Then it comes with Windows Movie Maker, Excellent little app, Should be turning out masterpieces in no time.

If not then Ulead provide time limited demo's for all there software,and they have all angles covered.Great gear,Easy to use and gives an excellent quality end result.

It maybe worth noting that the Leadtek TV Capture cards come with lite versions of 2 ulead products as well as one for makin 3d titles that can be added onto the footage.

Virtual-Dub is a free encoder (wth awesome tools) a very blunt editor (excelent) and can reopen and re-encode some corupted files......

~sy~
19-01-2005, 11:29 PM
I don't quite understand what your trying to do. Make movies? Edit movies captured on digital video camera...?

Speedy Gonzales
20-01-2005, 09:01 AM
Nerovision ( a separate download on the Nero site), deals with DVD too. You can capture, edit, burn, add titles (altho not a hell of a lot of them). Add photos/slideshows, and put them on DVD / CD.

BUT it works. Thats the main thing.

somebody
20-01-2005, 09:36 AM
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/downloads/updates/moviemaker2.mspx

Very easy to use, plus it's free.

berryb
20-01-2005, 10:56 PM