PDA

View Full Version : Problems with c4 website



Overdrive_5000
20-12-2004, 08:32 PM
Does any1 here have problems with the c4 website loading up all screwy? here is a pic http://sal.neoburn.net/imagef1/files/c4.jpg have scanned for spyware etc any ideas what the cause could be ? loads like that in IE as well.

Jen
20-12-2004, 08:55 PM
You don't have an ad-blocker or such installed? It loads normally for me. The images which you are missing have this url http://www.c4tv.co.nz/images/ads/GrooveArmada.jpg and the one you do have displayed OK has this url http://www.c4tv.co.nz/images/hosts/nickD_lge.jpg. You might have a filter for the word "ads" which is in those images url path which is stopping those images loading?

Overdrive_5000
21-12-2004, 01:48 PM
Jen, Upon further investigation the problem seems to be something to do with a syntax error could this be caused by a corrupted java install ? Should I try uninstalling java and re-download it ? Or is there an easier way? Any further ideas would be appreciated.