PDA

View Full Version : S-Video & RCA Cable



Annanz
12-10-2004, 01:01 AM
Iíve got S-Video & RCA output on back of my Video Card but donít have S-Video input for the TV.

At the moment I use RCA cable to connect to the TV is there much
difference in quality of picture going from RCA Cable to using S-Video Cable to RCA Cable??? Using this link as example of the cable I mean..
Link (http://www.cablestogo.com/product.asp?cat%5Fid=2012&sku=27967)

Meaning if I buy S-Video Cable it will still need to connect to TV through RCA input, would the picture quality improve???

Lohsing
12-10-2004, 07:39 AM
> Meaning if I buy S-Video Cable it will still need to
> connect to TV through RCA input, would the picture
> quality improve???

Short answer, no.

Lo.

drb1
12-10-2004, 07:42 AM
Lo,

you still about

D.

KatiMike
12-10-2004, 08:24 AM
Hello Annanz , if your TV lacks a S-video input , there's no point in feeding it a S-video signal via an adaptor - just sticking with the RCA input/ output would be my advise

Lohsing
12-10-2004, 10:39 AM
> Lo,
>
> you still about
>
> D.

Sort of - am working but checking every now and then... what's up?

Lo.

drb1
12-10-2004, 11:50 AM
LO,

sandyb41 hotmail would like to have a chat some time. regarding experments.

D.