PDA

View Full Version : Win98 Setup



bk T
20-09-2004, 05:43 PM
Got an old machine and would like to load Win98 OS. I understand that Win98 setup CD is not bootable and requires a boot disk (floppy) to run the setup. Unfortunately there isn't floppy disk drive in this old machine. The HDD is an old second hand drive.

How do I set up Win98 in this case?

Cheers

KatiMike
20-09-2004, 05:50 PM
Win 98se certainly is a bootable cd , and I seem to remember 98 was too

KatiMike
20-09-2004, 07:09 PM
Hi buddy , just got home and dug up an old Win 98 [ not SE] disk , threw it in the CD rom drive and rebooted - and it booted beauty , so you should be away laughing

bk T
24-09-2004, 11:49 AM
Thanks, KatiMike.

Loaded 98 and it's running OK. :)