PDA

View Full Version : CPU Not detecting properly



agent_24
18-09-2004, 02:39 PM
I have Athlon XP 2600+, motherboard detecting as XP 2500+.

Windows reports as 2500, but everest says 2600.

FSB at 333mhz (166 in bios)

Any Ideas??

agent_24
18-09-2004, 04:51 PM
Do i need to update Bios or something?

Pete O\'Neil
18-09-2004, 05:45 PM
> Do i need to update Bios or something?

A lil more information would helpful e.g motherboard and chipset, but yes a BIOS update should fix the problem.

agent_24
18-09-2004, 06:13 PM
Motherboard is MSI-KT4V (MS-6712)

with VIA KT400 Chipset