PDA

View Full Version : Paint Shop Pro LOST MENU - HELP!



Mike S
16-09-2004, 12:23 PM
I'm using Paint Shop Pro on an urgent job, and I've somehow lost the line of menu items along the top (File, Image, Edit or whatever). So I can't 'Image, Resize' and so forth. I'm darned if I can get it back. What hove I done? How do I get back to normality? Somebody please help.

Mike S

kiwibeat
16-09-2004, 12:40 PM
you can reinstall as a last resort

Mike S
16-09-2004, 12:49 PM
I find that those drop-down menu options are actually still there, tucked up at the top of the screen in a thin strip about a millimeter wide: I don't seem to be able to widen that strip though. Frustrating and infuriating.

Mike S

johnboy
16-09-2004, 12:53 PM
Have a look at this page here (http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/paintshoptutorialsinterface/ )for some tips.
hth

xtraka
16-09-2004, 03:34 PM
You might have it on Full screen edit - press Shift+A to get top menu back, this is on my Paint Shop version 8.

Mike S
16-09-2004, 04:18 PM
Many thanks for the advice. You were right Xtraka: it was on Full Screen Edit. You must think I'm an idiot! I know I am!!! I just couldn't find a way out of the corner, mainly because I'm not sure how I got there.

Mike S