PDA

View Full Version : MyIE.exec



Kjaada
21-08-2004, 09:09 AM
Since installing Mozilla (still have IE as well) some shortcuts require MyIE.exec
where can I get that file or would something else do

Earnie Moore
21-08-2004, 09:41 AM
Interesting question,
Can you give example on what you wish to do?

Growly
21-08-2004, 09:48 AM
Hmmmm

1) It could be a legit program
2) It could be spyware
3) They could have misspelt it

Yeah, what exactly are these files?

Kjaada
21-08-2004, 09:50 AM
I have created a desktop shortcut from a URL address cut and pasted then put it on my toolbar but get windows can not find MyIe.exe type in the exe file to be used instead.I used the same set up when IE was my default browser and it worked

Kjaada
21-08-2004, 09:58 AM
I have found an empty folder called MyIE2 and have located a download but is it safe?

Kjaada
21-08-2004, 10:10 AM
It appears this app could have been associated with Roboform which i deleted when I installed Mozilla.I would appreciate a reply saying if it is safe to install the MyIE2 download and where to put it

Jen C
21-08-2004, 10:25 AM
You must of had the browser MyIE installed one stage. Try making either IE or Mozilla the default brower again which should reassociated the internet shortcuts back to that browser.