PDA

View Full Version : Sp2



supergran
20-08-2004, 08:31 PM
I know this has been probably talked to death, but if you use a good firewall, keep Nortons up to date, run Adaware and spybot, use firefox, never IE, is it really any use installing the SP2 update? TIA :D

Megaman
20-08-2004, 08:42 PM
since IE is part of windows you'l probably still get problems.

stu120404
20-08-2004, 08:51 PM
> I know this has been probably talked to death, but if
> you use a good firewall, keep Nortons up to date, run
> Adaware and spybot, use firefox, never IE, is it
> really any use installing the SP2 update?

Yeath, there is some Good points with Sp2, as The SP will keep your computer secure, as even if you are running these program, there is a chance that you can get virus etc... As Virus/spy where will get smarter & can/will disable these thing.

So the more secure your computer is the better :)

I hope this helps :)

supergran
20-08-2004, 11:32 PM
Yes it does help thanks, I was just worried about it (SP2) disabling the virus/firewall stuff that I already have working fine. But looks like I will be another one lining up at the book shop for when PcWorld comes out on the 31 August. LOL