PDA

View Full Version : 64 bit/32 bit etc ?



Capt.Hook
20-08-2004, 02:12 PM
The Captain would like to know how to find out whether my computer is 64 bit or 32.
Yes,it's the simple things that trip me up sometimes.
I run XP home,if that helps,or if I need to post more info,just ask.

Thanks

Hook

metla
20-08-2004, 02:14 PM
its 32 bit.

Capt.Hook
20-08-2004, 02:22 PM
Thank you Metla.

Hook.

R2x1
20-08-2004, 02:27 PM
I have to admire anyone who can make a computer work with 32 or 64 bits. I just looked in my system case; there are hundreds of bits in there, and some of the bits have so many legs I believe there must be scads more bits inside them. Strangely, I still want to buy more bits !
R2

00falcon
20-08-2004, 08:57 PM
Does the 32/64 Bit refer to the size of address bus...?
and thus how much ram it can address...?
???

Poppa John
20-08-2004, 09:49 PM
R2x1. I like that one, very good. PJ