PDA

View Full Version : Firefox



CYaBro
22-07-2004, 06:05 PM
Just installed Firefox and it's awesome!

Just one question.
Is there a way to make it default to open links in a new tab rather than a new window?

Cheers

Fire-and-Ice
22-07-2004, 06:10 PM
Install the "Single Window" extension from Tools, Extensions, Get more extensions. That ought to do the trick. ;-)

CYaBro
22-07-2004, 06:28 PM
Perfect! Thanks. :D

mikebartnz
22-07-2004, 07:54 PM
Middle click always works.

CYaBro
23-07-2004, 09:15 AM
What do you mean by middle click???

heni72847
23-07-2004, 09:29 AM
ctrl-click always works for me..
shift-click for new window
ctrl-click for new tab

Susan B
23-07-2004, 11:03 AM
> What do you mean by middle click???

Click the mouse wheel on a link and the webpage will open.

You can also middle click on a tab and the webpage will close.

CYaBro
23-07-2004, 11:39 AM
That's what I thought. BUT! only problem is my wheel in my mouse does not have a button under it any more!
I did a bit of surgery on my mouse as the left click button was dead.
I opened it up and unsoldered the left-click and wheel buttons and swapped them around since I never used the button on the wheel. Doh!

Susan B
23-07-2004, 05:24 PM
Oh dear.... and now it would be so handy to have again, wouldn't it? :p :D

Time for a new mouse? ;-)

caffy
23-07-2004, 05:56 PM
> That's what I thought. BUT! only problem is my wheel
> in my mouse does not have a button under it any
> more!
> I did a bit of surgery on my mouse as the left click
> button was dead.
> I opened it up and unsoldered the left-click and
> wheel buttons and swapped them around since I never
> used the button on the wheel. Doh!

Was that on your work PC, or your one at home (which I haven't seen yet)?

CYaBro
23-07-2004, 06:01 PM
It's da one at work - Labtec optical mouse