PDA

View Full Version : How do I change the run command's target directory?



Growly
30-06-2004, 06:05 PM
A while ago when doing my course, we stumbled upon the locaiton within windows where you can change where the run command searches for files.

I think it was one of the .ini files, but I'm not sure, so does anyone know?

Is it a registry thing?

I run windows xp pro, and i have set it to process all the old-school files.

Cheers

antmannz
30-06-2004, 06:44 PM
autoexec.bat command
PATH=<insert path here>;<insert path here>

metla
30-06-2004, 09:29 PM
http://www.1website.co.nz/book/main/index.htm

metla
30-06-2004, 09:30 PM
sorry,wrong thread.

Growly
30-06-2004, 10:10 PM
cheers man, (heheh metla)

i thought it was on of the old school ones...