PDA

View Full Version : Password



gale
26-06-2004, 12:55 PM
Does anyone know how to get past a password to the Setup. I have installed a new hard drive but cannot get into the setup to change the settings.
Thanks

tweak\'e
26-06-2004, 01:05 PM
do you mean bios password? if so try resetting the bios (remove battery and set the bios jumber to "clear/reset")

gale
27-06-2004, 01:11 AM
Thanks.
Having trouble finding the bios jumper
Is it usally marked in some way ?

metla
27-06-2004, 01:18 AM
It will be highlighted in the manual,which you should be able to download if you don't have a copy....otherwise they tend to be near the battery.

You could also flick the battery out and leave for awhile.

andrew93
27-06-2004, 11:07 AM
see here (http://www.elfqrin.com/docs/biospw.html)
half way down the page explains how to flash the bios via hardware and where to (usually) find the jumper

gale
27-06-2004, 10:06 PM
Thank you for that information. I have printed out the instructions and should be able to solve my problem.