PDA

View Full Version : the rendering process



karent
25-06-2004, 08:24 PM
Does anyone know how/if we can avoid the rendering process when coverting analogue to digital? I'm only interested from a time-saving point of view. We use ULeadStudio 7. What format should I be capturing in to save time? I have done one successfully (I went on at some length in an earlier post) but it took a lot of time. I'm just wondering if there is something I can do to save all that waiting. Ta.

metla
25-06-2004, 10:23 PM
You can capture direct to mpeg2 and instruct your dvd authoring program not to re-encode compliant video files.

karent
26-06-2004, 04:41 PM
Hi. Sounds easy. Is it?

metla
26-06-2004, 05:39 PM
nope.

Very rarely will your authoring app agree that the file is alrady to standerd,but hey,have a crack.

As i mentioned before i do my capturing through a tv card and that has the option to burn to dvd as it captures........Now thats easy.