PDA

View Full Version : Changing loading Music?



Megaman
15-05-2004, 09:29 PM
Hi all

I was incredibly bored this afternoon and decided to have a look around the program files folder and found The Sims Superstar folder. I also found the "Music" folder, and found a longer, nicer version on the loading music, and decided to have the extended version as the loading music.

How would I go about doing this? I tried renaming the extended version "loadloop.wav" (that's what the default one's called) and replaced the old file with the new one, but when I fired up the sims there wasn't any music whatsoever. Luckily, I had the brains to have a backup of the original, and have since changed it back to the default, so is there a way of changing the mucis that at least works?

Thanks :)

Megaman
15-05-2004, 09:31 PM
If it helps, I'm running The Sims off an Alcohol 52 DVD drive

Growly
17-05-2004, 12:12 AM
Was the file the original in the first place?

Growly
17-05-2004, 12:16 AM
*shakes head* sorry, i meant was the file originally a wav file?

Megaman
17-05-2004, 05:52 PM
The new version is an MP3, I renamed it as a .wav and it had a warning about the file becoming unstable.

godfather
17-05-2004, 06:00 PM
You can't rename from MP3 to .WAV. Thats what the warning was telling you. (well, you can do it, as you proved, but it will not work)

Different formats. Use a program to convert .MP3 to .WAV.

dbPower Amp works fine.

Growly
17-05-2004, 06:35 PM
Yeah, what he said.