PDA

View Full Version : Fonts



Ron24
14-05-2004, 03:40 PM
Using XPpro and OE, having a problem making my selected fonts stay were I put them.
Have done the Tools-options-compose bit, but the font still jumps back to the original, when I change programes.
Any ideas appreciated...Ron..

Susan B
14-05-2004, 05:34 PM
Outlook Express is closely tied up with Internet Explorer so try applying the same changes to IE as OE.

Ron24
15-05-2004, 02:49 PM
Thanks for the reply Susan. The same problem exists with IE as with OE.
When typing a message in "Create Mail" the selected font will be OK for the one session and will send Ok, but then goes back to Aerial 10 and I have to set it again.
The funny thing is that in "Word" there is no problem.
Regards Ron..

kiki
15-05-2004, 02:57 PM
Do those programs have a default font setting somewhere in the options?

Ron24
15-05-2004, 03:52 PM
Hi Kiki, Have not seen a default setting..Ron.

Ron24
17-05-2004, 05:22 PM
Thanks to kiki and Susan for the help. The problem has now been solved by just removing the tick out of the "Stationery" in the Options- Compose box..
Can't help being thick..Ron..