PDA

View Full Version : Flight Simulator 2002

Big_Mountain
21-04-2004, 12:00 PM
Hi

I just have a little problem with my flight simulator controls and would like to ask a few questions.

I do not have a joystick. So i use keyboard to play Flight Sims.

First of all is the Num Pad 5 key, that key us supposed to be assigned for "center all ailerons and rudder". Does that mean if I'm in a turn or pitching up for down, and then press 5 on the Numpad would bring the plane back to straight and level flight? If it does then the Numpad 5 key doesn't seem to work on my keyboard, during a turn or pitching up or down, then I press Numpad 5, the plane has no reponse and continues to turn or pitching up or down. Why does this happen, how would i fix it?

Secondly is another control, it is the rpm power control, when I need to reduce or increase the rpm power of the engine or increase it, how would i do that?

I am a beginner at Flight Sims so please excuse me if my questions turn out to be a bit stupid.

Cheers

gerrypics
21-04-2004, 12:06 PM
Try pushing the numlock button first.
Power settings = F1,F2,F3,F4

metla
21-04-2004, 12:08 PM
Buy a joystick.

Honestly,this will actually make the sim enjoyable.

fergie
21-04-2004, 12:11 PM
Hi

I use FS 2004 - and with a joystick - but i think 2002 won't be much different.

When i press Num Pad 5 - all it does is center the rudder, i'm sure it doesn't center the ailerons - but becuase i use a stick - it may be different.

Also - check that the '5' button works anyway - try typing with it - work?

As for the RPM control - just change the throttle/engine power.
On 2004 ( i use the joystcik throttle) but i think its num pad 9 and 3 (but MAKE SURE the num lock lite is off - same for when using 5 - otherwise it just changes views)
BUt you're best to go into teh settings -a nd look at all the controls - it'll have it in there.