PDA

View Full Version : Runtime error



alands
19-04-2004, 05:25 PM
I am suddenly getting regular flashes that I have "a Runtime Error - do you wish to debug? Error: Object expected".
Is this some kind of virus and how can it be fixed?
Running Win XP Home with all MS 2000 software.

aNtzy
19-04-2004, 05:29 PM
What are you doing at the time? What software is running when the error occurs?

Rob99
19-04-2004, 05:32 PM
Is this in only IE

godfather
19-04-2004, 06:02 PM
In IE:

Tools - Internet Options - Advanced

Tick "Disable Script Debugging"
Untick "Display a notification about every script error"

Its just IE complaining about what it finds on web page coding. Nothing you can do about it, unless you wrote the webpage.

alands
20-04-2004, 01:03 PM
Many thanks for the assistance which fixed the problem, which occurred only after downloading and installing the latest
"critical updates".
Alands