PDA

View Full Version : Not showing up on taskbar



Zante
14-04-2004, 04:36 PM
Hey guys,
Lately i have found less and less things have been showing up on my taskbar when i start up. I've tried limiting the amount of things starting up using msconfig etc etc and still some things dont come up. Things not coming up are the nvidia control centre, daemon tools and No-IP DUC. I don't have norton or any other virus program at the moment (i know i know not having a virus program is dodgy, ill take my chances at the moment). I've read the thread that is on this topic and tried everything but nope,didnt work so i thought i'd start a new thread. Any ideas? oh yeah and the processes are really, just not showing up on the taskbar.

Thanks in advance

Zante
14-04-2004, 04:46 PM
Sorry guys about the double post :) this site doesnt like me lol

Growly
14-04-2004, 04:48 PM
That happened to me once or twice, I just restarted...

Growly
14-04-2004, 04:51 PM
Try:

Right Click on Taskbar -->
Properties -->
Down the bottom, there's be a section on "notification Area"
Either uncheck "Hide Inactive Icons, or --->
Click Advanced --->
Click the Bit in the "Behaviour" Column beside each thing to change it manually.

That may work.

Zante
14-04-2004, 05:17 PM
Nah didn't work - i think something might be conflicting at startup