PDA

View Full Version : Dial-up audio



boswell
28-03-2004, 09:00 AM
I previously had the modem audio (initial handshake etc.) available on my speakers via the soundcard. Sometime I lost it and only have that useless squawk from the modem's transducer. How do I transfer it back to the main speakers
Thanks.
Yagi

beama
28-03-2004, 11:11 AM
try this
control panel....modems, there is a setting in there to mute or increase modem handshaking volume

Futile
28-03-2004, 06:05 PM
Sorry beama that only affects the modem
transducer output not the main speakers
which is where I want to be. Have literally
had to change my name to Futile due to
a SNAFU by the way.
Futile