PDA

View Full Version : How to scan & print a background behind a list!!

Maryann
16-03-2004, 06:02 PM
Oh me oh my....how can I explain what I would like to do!!?? ?:| ?:|

I want to copy a study schedule from a leaflet, make it a little smaller, and put a nice background picture on it, in order to print it and fit it inside book I am studying.

Would this involve "clip art"? Tried to work my brain around it....

Would I.....make a text box.??...no...no use. Need help, please :8}

May not get back on line (myself) until after 9.30 p.m, but will appreciate help. PJ may reply ....and confuse matter totally, the dear man B-) (Just kidding....he is a mass of intelligence and humility, as everyone knows....so he tells me) :D
Maryann

Peter
16-03-2004, 06:20 PM
To me it sounds like you wish to create a water-mark beneath some text?

I think it can be done by creating a 'Header' or 'Footer', although the text-box idea sounds promising.

Peter.

godfather
16-03-2004, 06:24 PM
Use Word

Select the image you want as a background and either copy and paste it it or Insert - Picture
Right click the image once its in the Word page and select Format Picture

Select Layout
Select Behind Text
Select Advanced
Untick "Move object with Text"
OK
OK
Drag the corners of the image to size it and locate it.

Now just type over the top.
Select a font colour apprpriate so it is readable.

Please avoid using a photo of PJ for the image.
Someone else may open the book by accident and have an accident?

godfather
16-03-2004, 06:26 PM
Also under format picture is an option to set it as a watermark or washout, which will reduce the visibility of the background.

stu140103
16-03-2004, 06:42 PM
> Please avoid using a photo of PJ for the
> image.
> Someone else may open the book by accident and have
> an accident?

hehe :D :D

Susan B
16-03-2004, 07:48 PM
Maryann, Godfather has detailed one way of doing what you want but I would be interested to know what program you were planning to do the job in.