PDA

View Full Version : Second drive



Jackiex
09-03-2004, 03:59 PM
I have 2 raptors in RAID0 config and am wanting to intsall a ATA drive as well. I have instaled the drive but can't make it appear in 'My computer'. Do I need to make some changes in the bios or something?

Jen C
09-03-2004, 04:53 PM
Is this a brand new unformatted drive? If you are using XP, you can go into Computer Management (right click on My Computer Icon, select "Manage") > Disk Management as see whether your drive is detected there. A drive will not appear under "My Computer" until it has been formatted.

Jackiex
09-03-2004, 05:06 PM
Thanks Jen!

That was real simple however hard if you don't know or never done it before.