PDA

View Full Version : What Do SalesPersons Really Want??

Reality
07-03-2004, 10:17 PM
Enough of what Customers really want.What about salesPersons.

I have been working In The Retail Appliance Field for the last 12 years,both Internationally and Locally.What stands out above all else is that New Zealanders as buyers of any Appliance and/or product "Choose" to enter a store with "Unrealistic" expectations as far as "Service" is concerned.

1/ We are not Robots.

2/ We are not stupid.

3/ We do not take kindly to Profound Abuse.

4/ Customer 'IS NOT' always right.This is a Fallacy based on 'Presumption' NOT 'Fact'

What I have been subjected too over the last 12 years would make your Grandmother turn in her grave.

I have been Sworn at.Lambasted.Threatened.Put down.Treated like a low-life "Drongo" of society, and basically just seen as a Subordinate of Society.

As a result of this....I am now permanently on Anti-Depressants as a result of the Profound, day to day Abuse, which I receive at the hands of "Customers".Very sad:But very real ,at the same time.

And you say....Well find another job then!.Huh!......This IS my only job.I'm good at what I do and I believe I provide *GOOD* service; As a humble Servant of Society.I also repeatedly "Top Score" at random 'Mystery Shoppers' whom keep us on our toes.

I have thought about writing a letter to the President of the Retail Association to ask for MORE Protection for salespersons in the Retail Feild.But feel that this may be just wasted time,as New Zealanders by nature are VERY aggressive Shoppers.

Arrogant,Rude,Obnoxious,Demanding,Un-Realistic,uncouth and just plain "Unreal".