PDA

View Full Version : 766 of memory being used



Mark Veldhuizen
25-02-2004, 08:56 AM
766 megs out of 1024 (ddr400) are being used on my computer, continuously. I have rebooted, looked for weird things in MSCONFIG>STARTUP, etc, but there is always a steady 766 file in the memory! anything I can try?

I havn't even got the internet running on this machine yet. Although I have installed a number of programs, maybe one possibly malicious?

kiwibeat
25-02-2004, 09:46 AM
try running cacheman what progs are running in the background?

FrankS
25-02-2004, 11:43 AM
You don't say what system you are using but in XP right click Task Bar, click Task Manager, click Processes tab. Have a search for your 766