PDA

View Full Version : NVidia TNT2



bpt1
16-02-2004, 11:05 PM
I am about to upgrade with a new motherboard and AMD 2500+ chip. What I want to know is whether my NVidia TNT2 Model 64 Graphics Card will work on a new motherboard. Any help?

Cheers

Bernard

whiskeytangofoxtrot
16-02-2004, 11:13 PM
Shouldn't matter at all.

Jester
16-02-2004, 11:31 PM
Is your card 2x, 4x or 8x AGP?

I know you cannot put a 8x card in an older board (wont fit).

I understand that putting a 2x card in an 8x board would be dodgy due to voltages etc, but a 4x in an 8x board may be ok.

J
:D

bpt1
16-02-2004, 11:39 PM
How do I find out whether the card is AGP 2x, 4x etc and at what voltage it should operate?

aroc
16-02-2004, 11:46 PM
Look on the box or maybe RTFM? :)

Pheonix
17-02-2004, 07:50 AM
I'm pretty sure you can't change it over if your motherboard has 8x slot. Rule was for 8 times, "nothing previous to Geforce series".

tweak\'e
17-02-2004, 09:49 AM
a little tricky as some later (they are still being made today) tntm64's will run at 1.5 volt and can be used in the later mobo's. however considering their performance i would toss it and buy something decent. i wouldn't bother taking the risk.