PDA

View Full Version : how do i change the resolution in virtual dub?



Jimmy D
28-01-2004, 06:30 PM
how do u change the resolution of a video in virtual dub?

tweak\'e
28-01-2004, 06:40 PM
usually in the resolution tab.

what are you trying to do?

PoWa
28-01-2004, 09:52 PM
Usually in the video menu, you select the decoder e.g divx then you go into the advanced options of that and you can change the bitrate of the video, then re-encode it. You can't increase the quality beyond its current quality, but you can decrease the quality.

Otherwise you could try a resize. Its one of the filters available.

Jimmy D
29-01-2004, 04:34 PM
yeah i found it in the filters, that works well