PDA

View Full Version : Trademe Accounts



csinclair83
28-01-2004, 09:33 AM
G'day
I'm just wondering about the trademe accounts as i've been looking for the lat 15-20 mins to see what the minimum deposit is, coz a while ago i remember it used to be $10.00 minimum but i dont want to do that and find that they have removed that minimum requirement...

Is it still $10.00 or has it changed?

Pheonix
28-01-2004, 09:39 AM
I'm pretty sure that it is free to sign up. It requires the deposit of the money if you want to sell anything. It also stops you from bidding in a "members only" auction.

csinclair83
28-01-2004, 09:51 AM
ahh should have made my posting more sense...
i'm owing 5c on it and i cant do ne member priviledges until i put money in and i was thinking of $5.00 tonight but i cant find info if theres a minimum i gotta put in coz i recall a year ago it was $10.00 but there has been changes on trademe...

Murray P
28-01-2004, 10:35 AM
Item b. under the Trademe Accounts heading in Terms And Conditions:

The minimum payment to your Trade Me account is $10. Payments under this amount will incur a $2 handling fee.

Cheers Murray P