PDA

View Full Version : XP, home and pro



Megaman
03-12-2003, 03:54 PM
is it possible to have xp home and xp pro hanging out on different hds/ partitions?we want to try xp pro but want to be able to load xp home if something stuffes up. we cant replace home with pro as we dont have a home diski am plannind on having C: home(40gb, hd1) D: none(40gb, hd1), E (80gb, hd1) and F: pro (40gb, hd2)

Chilling_Silently
03-12-2003, 04:13 PM
Yes, it is possible, and dead simple to do!

You're probably better off putting in the Pro CD in the Drive while in XP Home, and selecting Upgrade.

This will upgrade your installation of Windows.... Should you screw up, you can reverse the upgrade (Or should be able to).

Pro IS Home, just with one or two added/advanced features (Pro features to be more specific ;-)).

Hope this helps


Chill.

Megaman
03-12-2003, 04:16 PM
cool B-)