PDA

View Full Version : Chat Room



Randori
30-11-2003, 03:09 PM
I seem to have a problem with chat room windows having no content ie. they are just blank. For example, www.astrahosting.com has only a window and a red cross in a white box up the top left corner. Is this a applet issue? and why is it not being loaded correctly?
Any help would be appreciated.

Fire-and-Ice
30-11-2003, 04:28 PM
Chat rooms usually utilise Java. You may need to download and install the latest version from Sun. What version of Windows are you running?

Randori
01-12-2003, 05:12 PM
That did the trick. Thanks - I encountered the problem when I switched over from Win98 to WinXP. I don't recall ever having to download Java before. Anyhoo, it's workin' fine now.
Thanks again.

whiskeytangofoxtrot
01-12-2003, 07:00 PM
> That did the trick. Thanks - I encountered the
> problem when I switched over from Win98 to WinXP. I
> don't recall ever having to download Java before.
> Anyhoo, it's workin' fine now.
> Thanks again.

Thats because Microsoft are not allowd to include a Java Virtual Machine or Environemnt with their operating systems anymore due to legal action from Sun (the parents of Java).