PDA

View Full Version : Opera 7.2 goes all funny



MrBeef
11-11-2003, 07:15 AM
Hi about 2 days ago i installed Opera 7.2, but quite frequently when i go to view webpages the ones that were just viewed are left imprinted on the new page , cant click any of the links of the imprints but its really annying. Usually i just scroll the whole page to get rid of it but its so annoying.

ive got a screenshot, but its in black & white for some reason when i printed screen.

Http://beef.orcon.net.nz/screenshot.jpg

Sometimes KaZaA Lite does the same thing, searchs will have been search but then 5 mins later both Transfers and Searches will be INVISIBLE, i can still click on them, but they arent visible.

Rod ger
11-11-2003, 07:42 AM
I had some rendering problems, alittle different from yours, but try this (http://pressf1.pcworld.co.nz/thread.jsp?forum=1&thread=41269) , it might help.

tweak\'e
11-11-2003, 10:50 AM
pity the pic is black and white :(

what ver of opera?? 7.20 or 7.21 ??

what video card and drivers sre you useing?

kiwibeat
11-11-2003, 12:24 PM
download again and reinstall you may have a corrupt version what sort of PC are you running

MrBeef
11-11-2003, 01:43 PM
7.20 - its off the pc world plus cd


My vid drivers are Current

3D Prophet 4000xt 32 meg. 16.052 drivers. WIn 98
AMD Duron 900mhz


yeh its a wonder why the pic came out black and white..when i have a colour screen (AOC 7klr flat screen)

MrBeef
11-11-2003, 02:05 PM
I tried the Turbo Mode but that did not work, why would it be doing this..

MrBeef
11-11-2003, 07:05 PM
i downloaded 7.21 but yet it still does it.

Rod ger
11-11-2003, 08:21 PM
Sounds like its not Opera especially if other programmes do the same thing. Is it possible you have two video drivers going at the same time?

tweak\'e
11-11-2003, 09:08 PM
rhose kyro2's where a bit funny with driver issues so i would check for any updated drivers. opera dosn't play kindly to dodgy drivers, even nvidas dodgy ones.

MrBeef
11-11-2003, 09:26 PM
I have Kyro drivers... the last of the Kyro then they brought out Kyro 2 (damn them)


how can i check if i have 2 or more drivers installed?

Rod ger
11-11-2003, 10:17 PM
Sorry I'm not to knowledgable about video , apart from the basics. But I found this (http://pressf1.pcworld.co.nz/thread.jsp?forum=1&thread=34615&message=159242&q=two+video+drivers#159242) posting that may help.
I was looking for another posting about problems with extra drivers but could not find it

MrBeef
11-11-2003, 10:28 PM
nah i dont have 2 vid drivers going i checked.

Its really annoying me cause Opera is so damn good.

I doubt it could be due to that i *gasp* used a keygen programme to get rid of the banner?

So yeh, it'll load pages but then it just wont display then, like toolbars and such are still there, i have to scroll the page for it "re-appear"

its not quite the same story in KaZaA, i cant scroll or anything in that

Fire-and-Ice
11-11-2003, 10:36 PM
> I doubt it could be due to that i *gasp* used a keygen programme to get rid of the banner?

Well, remove it and find out. ;-)

MrBeef
12-11-2003, 05:07 PM
well, it is working again...I cant remember if the computer was restarted or not, i fell asleep and parents were using comp.

Everything is good, But for how long...?