PDA

View Full Version : Gigabyte GA-7NNXP does it unlock AMD multipliers



Chao is back
10-11-2003, 09:41 AM
Hi i was wondering if the Gigabyte GA-7NNXP unlocks multipliers on AMD Bartons? And if it does is it automatic or a BIOS setting

tweak\'e
10-11-2003, 09:59 AM
as far as i know NO moitherboard can unlock XP or Bartons. the cpu's themselves are locked. you need to check if you can set a manual mulitplier ie non-automatic and phyicaly unlock the cpu. gigabytes wep site should have the detail, download the manual if ned be.

Chao is back
10-11-2003, 10:03 AM
And also does the AGP and PCI locks have to be manually locked in the bios?