PDA

View Full Version : system lockup



Jono
23-09-2003, 01:07 AM
Every now and then my system locks,not in the same application. This has got worse and more often. Have just done a clean install of the operating system, replaced the video card and it still locks even more often. Could it be the motherboard or RAM perhaps.

robo
23-09-2003, 08:18 AM
Does it lock up in safe mode?

Could be overheating. Hows the temp?

Check by removing apps using MSCONFIG (click start, run, type it in, then startup, disable everything and see if it still locks up, if no, then start turning things on).
robo.

kiwibeat
23-09-2003, 12:35 PM
If its an AMD system try different via4in1 drivers assuming thats the chipset on your motherboard also try older or different graphics drivers