PDA

View Full Version : Remote Assistance



jferg
10-08-2003, 10:03 PM
Trouble at Mill
Trying to connect to my sons dial up computer in Cambrige from my Cable modem in Wgtn using Microsofts "Remote Assistance" But get the following message after awhile. "Remote Assistance connection could not be established because of a network connection timeout. Please try again."

Any Help out there Please?
FerMiester

jferg
11-08-2003, 01:14 AM
Can nobody help me?

Hawk
11-08-2003, 01:18 AM
I've tried remote assistance a couple of times without success,

It could also depend on whether you or your son have a firewall, or settings which are blocking access ??

PoWa
11-08-2003, 01:41 AM
Maybe try Radmin, from www.radmin.com ?