PDA

View Full Version : Old Game - Change resolution



parry
10-08-2003, 07:45 PM
Hi, I have dusted off a very old game and want to play it again. Trouble is that runs best in 640x480, 256 colours - ugh. I would like to be able to change res, run the game, then change res back automatically. Changing the res manually is a pain.

Anyone know of a utility to do this or how to change the res using vbs?

tommy
10-08-2003, 08:09 PM
Try ResChange (http://www.newfreeware.com/desktop/167/).

parry
10-08-2003, 08:27 PM
Superb thanks Tommy. Does exactly what I wanted and works perfectly. Cheers.