PDA

View Full Version : Kazza wont connect



promethius
17-07-2003, 07:25 PM
Kazza Lite doesnt seem to want to connect for me latley...is this happening to everyone or is it just me?

Warren
17-07-2003, 07:34 PM
No worries here
Just logged on with no problems at all
Are you on dial up or ADSL?
We are on jetstream starter but i don't know if it should make any difference

promethius
17-07-2003, 08:31 PM
Dial up. I have tried uninstalling then re-installing but no luck.

The thing is that this has just started happening and I havent made any changes. I have tried playing round with my firewall (tiny personal firewall) filter rules, but no luck.

Any suggestions?

promethius
17-07-2003, 08:32 PM
Ok I just got it to work! It was my firewall. I unticked all the things to do with Kazza Lite and it worked!

Patrick 2003
19-07-2003, 09:11 PM
hey
its your firewall, i see that you have tiny personal firewall and i reconmend you get zonealarm and install this then when kazaa lite connects to the net decline the sever thingy.
worked for me