PDA

View Full Version : Spybot



lojos_
10-07-2003, 05:41 PM
Can anyone help please.? I downloaded the above and it was working well-now when I try to bring it up it just flickers on the screen and won't open. I have uninstalled it and downloaded it again but to no avail. It is freeware .Thanks.

Jen C
10-07-2003, 07:18 PM
Did you uninstall Spybot via Add/Remove?

You might want to completely uninstall it again by following the advice given here (http://security.kolla.de/index.php?lang=en&page=knowledgebase/faq/faq027) and also use the registry tool they provide in that article to remove any final scraps. Reboot the PC and then try a fresh install of the program.

lojos_
10-07-2003, 08:11 PM
Have done what you suggested but still it won't open

Susan B
13-07-2003, 11:00 AM
This sounds like a tricky one - Spybot does not usually give any trouble. All I can suggest is that you have a look on the program's website - browse through the FAQ section (http://spybot.eon.net.au/index.php?lang=en&page=knowledgebase/faq), search their forums and post your question in there if you cannot find anything useful. Someone there may be able to help.

Good luck and let us know how you get on. :-)

lojos_
13-07-2003, 06:50 PM
Thanks Susan.
It is now working. I uninstalled it again( the 3rd time)and found it worked.
In the FAQ in Spybot it was suggested I download it from another source which I did.
Thanks once again for your suggestion.

Susan B
13-07-2003, 07:26 PM
That's great news Lojos, glad to hear you fixed it. :-)