PDA

View Full Version : Getting music into one place...

amazon
10-07-2003, 03:59 PM
Hi there, I am fairly new to computing, and I have downloaded about 28 songs off kazaalite. The BIG problem is I have been trying to get them all into one place, as I have Winamp..I have some in Mydocuments, My briefcase, and my shared files.....I even downloaded Kazaalite again in the hope they would all go into my shared files.
Can anyone tell me where I'm going wrong, when i try to get them all into the same place (Winamp), they won't go there..is there any programes for retards like myself which will find and file them somewhere that they are all together and I can burn them onto CD? Thank you for your help...at the moment I feel my only option is to delete them all, reinstall kazaalite and start all over. X-(

parry
10-07-2003, 04:16 PM
Hi, its hard to understand (4 me anyway) exactly whats wrong. If you cant find the files, select Start-Find Files or Folders and enter *.mp3 in the search for field. This will tell you where all your MP3's are. You can move the files to one folder if you wish.

Winamp, Windows Media Player etc are just programs that can run the mp3 files from whatever location they happen to be in. You dont need to have them all in the same folder. With burning, you dont need them all together either.

You can also create playlists that will gather songs and play them as a group.

hth
Parry

Greg S
10-07-2003, 04:33 PM
Go Start | Search | For Files or Folders, and type in *.mp3 - this will bring up all your mp3's - highlight the first one, hold the Shift key, scroll down to the last one and highlight it too - that will select the lot. Then right-click, click on Send to... and you should have the option to move them all to somewhere like My Documents. From there, in Windows Explorer you can simply move them to the folder of your choice.