PDA

View Full Version : Microsoft Money

heaton
01-07-2003, 03:20 PM
My new computer came with Microsoft Money already installed in Windows XP. This is an American based program and far too complicated for me. There is an icon on the desk top but I can't see any sign of the programme in any of the programme lists nor is it visible in advanced uninstaller. Where does this programme live and how can I get rid of it ?
cheers......heaton

Thomas01
01-07-2003, 04:05 PM
I cannot help you find it but do suggest you try using it. I did about 3 or so years ago and found it was really 12 months before I was really good with it. But it is good. I couldn't visualize myself being without it now. Nice knowing where every penny has gone. But it doesn't help you to make more of those pennies unfortunately.
Regards
Tom

heaton
01-07-2003, 06:56 PM
Thank you Thomas for your comments. I am an accountant ( retired ) and use quicken for a clubs accounts so am conversant with accounting software. I think MS Money is an overkill. Maybe ok for a rich person with lots of investments etc and a dozen different bank accounts but for the ordinary bloke like me it is just too much. I would like to get rid of it as I hate to think of stuff taken up room on my hard drive even though I have got gigabytes of space. cheers......heaton

Susan B
01-07-2003, 07:57 PM
You could try right-clicking on the Desktop icon, choose Properties then Find Target. That should locate it for you, but if not then go to the Program Files folder and look for MSMoney (or similar). You could also do a search in the Program Files folder for "money" just to be sure it isn't tucked away somewhere obscure.

If nothing shows up then it is possible/likely that Money is not actually on your computer and that the shortcut on your Desktop is Misleading Advertising. :-)