PDA

View Full Version : C&C Generals-Help



Gods-Hitman
08-06-2003, 09:47 AM
I just bort C&C Generals and i installed it then I tryed to play it but when you do, my computer say's the program has had a error! then the C&C Generals clouses and takes you to the desktop!-help:O

I Have a
*1.7ghz mobile intel celeron
*352 sd ddr Ram
*20 Gig hdd
*1024%768 screen
*ATI rs200m at 32 mb

Jen C
08-06-2003, 10:33 AM
I have had a look at the C & C Generals official website and there are various suggestions for installation and play errors. There is a patch available which may help. Also updating your video drivers and directX version may help.

You can read further details here: I'm getting a "serious error" when installing / playing CnC: Generals (http://westwood.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/westwood.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_sid=Y*7xDaLg&p_lva=&p_faqid=10817&p_created=1045698599&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX3Jvd19jbnQ9NjAwJ nBfcGFnZT0x&p_li=)

General Help: Westwood online technical help (http://westwood.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/westwood.cfg/php/enduser/std_alp.php)

fergie
08-06-2003, 10:41 AM
have u tried reinstalling it?
or try those things jen C listed.
hope ya get it going - its a great game :)

valiantnz
08-06-2003, 11:25 AM
I wish you luck getting it running on a laptop. It really needs to be installed on a desktop PC

Gods-Hitman
08-06-2003, 05:38 PM
Thanks for the help and im doing the update right now