PDA

View Full Version : zoneAlarm for PC on firm's LAN



BevanClarke
06-06-2003, 05:36 PM
Can I install zoneAlarm (off the PCW) CD on my workstation. Will it cause grief with my office LAN? I use a Satellite Pro notebook as my desktop - take it home each night.

I don't want to find that I am rejecting server messages or blocking the Enterprise's MS Exchange or stuff like that.

Billy T
06-06-2003, 06:12 PM
When Zone Alarm is first installed it goes through a learning process and will ask you if you want to block every time a new communication source appears. Just say yes to the ones you want and all should be sweet.

Cheers

Billy 8-{)

wotz
06-06-2003, 07:39 PM
Go to the firewall, zones tab and allow the lan IP addresses. Also watch the licence agreement for business use.