PDA

View Full Version : Having a Thesaurus in OE would be really great !



Misty
31-05-2003, 07:00 AM
Has there ever been any hint that this might happen ? I run v6.0 and it is'nt there.

When I want to check I go over to Word and use the Thesaurus there, and I am sure there would be a few on-line, but it is not the same as having in the program itself. Maybe I am getting too used to having everthing "convenient".

:| ;)

Chilling_Silently
31-05-2003, 08:56 AM
Hi there Misty,

Im thinking you may have to use Outlook.

I havent actually used Outlook myself, but Im assuming its part of MS Office and should have the theasaurus.

In saying that, you can possibly download a plugin for OE, I know that people have made certain plugins for OE that do magic for the app :-)

Sorry I couldnt be more help


Chill.

Robbie O
31-05-2003, 10:36 AM
I use the thesaurus at Dictionary.com. It is free, fast and comprehensive.

Robbie

rodb
02-06-2003, 03:50 PM
I suggest you download WordWeb v2.1 from www.wordweb.info
This was developed at Princeton University
You can have it start on bootup, and sit in the tray for when you need it

Spacemannz
09-06-2003, 06:21 PM
OE has never come with a dictionary or otherwise. You need Word, or something with it in. And is separate. You have to buy it. And NO, MS aint that kind to include a spell-checker in it lol. They havent so far, but it'll be a miracle if they ever do! And as some have said you can d/l free spell-checkers, so it works.