PDA

View Full Version : A BIG Thank-you

Chilling_Silently
30-05-2003, 05:17 PM
I just wanted to say a BIG Thanks to all those who've helped me along the way with RedHat Linux.. Its been a long journey, but I think Im nearly there :-)

I can remember when I first started and wanted help with sndconfig and setting up samba. Ive come a long way and I wanted to say a big thankyou, in particular to Gorela, Graham L, bmason, and all those who've responded to my cries for help ;-)

So.. Thankyou :-)

Dolby Digital
30-05-2003, 05:41 PM
>>Its been a long journey, but I think Im nearly there.
And where would that be... :D

Kame
30-05-2003, 05:43 PM
The long journey of the completely switching from Windows to Linux. Well from what I've read of the subject :P

bmason
30-05-2003, 06:28 PM
No problem. I find linux problems more interesting than windows ones these days. Probably because I'm still learning myself.

Joe_Bloggs
30-05-2003, 07:38 PM
Why would you bother, as Windows is a piece of cake compared. I prefer to do something constructive instead of bollocksing around with an OS that seems doomed to be problematic

segfault
30-05-2003, 07:56 PM
> Why would you bother, as Windows is a piece of cake
> compared. I prefer to do something constructive
> instead of bollocksing around with an OS that seems
> doomed to be problematic

Why wouldn't we?

cyberchuck
30-05-2003, 09:24 PM
> Why would you bother, as Windows is a piece of cake compared. I
> prefer to do something constructive instead of bollocksing around with
> an OS that seems doomed to be problematic
The question is WHY is Windows a piece of cake? Is it because it's a dominant OS and you would most likely have been using it for atleast 2 years?

I've decided to have a go at linux for several reasons...
1 - I wanted to do something stupid (not a good reason, I'll grant you that, but it's better than nothing)