PDA

View Full Version : command.exe wants to browse



hugh7777
23-05-2003, 08:14 PM
Since yesterday, when I turn on, my dialup starts and my firewall says command.exe wants to visit a particular site. It does it again periodically when I'm online. What's going on? I tried moving command.exe (it wouldn't let me), opening a copy and one of command.com as txt (unintelligible). Could it be just that they want to finish downloading a pdf I interrupted?

Gordon.
23-05-2003, 08:43 PM
http://www.typebyte.com/Buddylist.html

Have a look here, command.exe is listed as part of a trojan package. If this is what you have then removal instructions are also included.

Terry Porritt
23-05-2003, 10:02 PM
Or.... You can get a Buddylist removal tool that will do it all for you from Symantec.
http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/buddyremoval.html